When inviting new users to your account, you'll be given the opportunity to give them a user role.
No matter what someones role is, they can only access the leads and settings for the locations they've been given access to. Users cannot change their own user roles, only a user who has permission levels higher than them can change their user role.
User roles and permissions can be updated by going to Settings > Sale Teams > selecting the desired location > selecting the desired user and clicking he drop down box.
Permissions are found by scrolling down.
For more information on the 'Sales Teams' section in settings, please go to Setting Up & Managing Your Team
GymLeads has the following user roles:
Only one user can be the account owner, and this role is given to the user who created the account. An owner can do and see everything. The account owner always has access to all the locations. The owner can't be removed by anyone. The owner has the ability to change any user's role or permissions at any time.
Settings the Owner sees
Permissions the Owner sees for themselves
Permissions the Owner sees for all other users
Admins have all the same roles and permissions as an owner, however, they can only access the locations they have been given access to. They can only be removed by the owner or other admins. They can change user roles or permissions for all users below them.
Settings an Admin sees
Permissions an Admin can see for themselves
Franchise Owners have the ability to manage key permissions for their location. They can only be removed by the owner or admin. They can change user roles or permissions for all users below them.
Settings a Franchise Owner sees
Permissions a Franchise Owner can see for themselves
This role is for people who manage a sales team at one or more clubs. They can view and allocate leads, run reports and manage their sales team. They don't have the permission to create new clubs or change billing. They can change user roles or permissions for all users below them.
Settings a Sales Manager sees
Permissions a Sales Manager can see for themselves
Salespeople can only see and manage leads that have been assigned to them by default. They cannot run reports, assign or reassign leads.
Settings a Salesperson sees
Permissions a Salesperson can see for themselves
Salespeople do not have access to the 'Sales Teams' section in settings, and as such cannot view or change their own permissions.
Receptionists can only view leads at the clubs they have access to. They can assign and reassign leads by default and view everyone's schedules.
Settings a Receptionist sees
Permissions a Receptionist can see for themselves
Receptionists do not have access to the 'Sales Teams' section in settings, and as such cannot view or change their own permissions.