To ensure that multiple users can receive notifications for incoming SMS, Email and Facebook Messages we have created a shared inbox feature that, when enabled, allows users to view responses from other users leads.
The shared inbox will appear under the sales dashboard as a widget. Users will be able to click on the messages and be directed straight to the leads profile so further messages can be sent.
A few things to note:
- Shared inbox is disabled by default, you will need to enable the below permissions for users if you want to turn this feature on.
- Users that have the 'view other user's leads' permission enabled will be able to view the widget in their sales dashboard
- Users that have the 'shared inbox' permission enabled will have their messages show in the shared inbox for all users that have the 'view other user's leads' permission enabled.
If you want all of your users to see all the messages you will need to make sure every user have both the 'view other user's leads' and 'shared inbox' permissions switched on.
If you don't want all your users to see all the messages you will need to be selective in which users have the 'shared inbox' permission switched on.